Abstract image of blurred lights

Board of Directors

On the Line’s Board of Directors bring a wealth of experience and expertise to the governance of the organisation. All Directors generously volunteer their time and experience to guide On the Line’s strategic direction and ensure a robust governance process.

Board of Directors: Dr Steven Moylan
Prof Steve Moylan

Chair of the Board, Director and Clinical Governance Advisory Committee Chair | October 2017

BSc, BMBS(Hons), MPH (Harvard,) MPM, MBA, PhD, GAICD, FRANZCP Cert. Old Age Psych

Prof Steve Moylan was appointed Chair of the On the Line Board in October 2021. Steve is a well-accomplished psychiatrist and current Clinical Director of Barwon Health Mental Health, Drugs and Alcohol services and Affiliate Professor with Deakin University School of Medicine. He has a strong interest in medical leadership and governance, clinical care, and research in psychiatry.

In 2009, Steve was awarded the prestigious Frank Knox Memorial Fellowship to undertake specialist public health, leadership and management training at Harvard University, and has since completed his MBA with Deakin University. As the Clinical Director of Barwon Health Mental Health, Drugs and Alcohol services, Steve leads a broad team of psychiatrists, trainees and specialists to provide high-quality mental health care in Southwest Victoria. Steve is also current director of the Victorian Collaborative Centre for Mental Health and Wellbeing, and director at Mental Health Victoria.

Board of Directors: Julianne Anderson
Julianne Anderson

Director and Member of Finance, Risk and Audit Committee | October 2017


Julianne Anderson is a finance executive who has found success leading teams in complex organisations, both within Australia and internationally. She is a highly regarded business partner who provides expertise in all facets of financial management and is passionate about mentoring and coaching the next generation of finance leaders.

Julianne held various finance executive roles spanning a 26-year career with ExxonMobil. Career highlights included process change implementation, efficiency improvements, re-design of financial controls and financial management of a major construction project. At Mobil Oil New Zealand, Julianne successfully led a large team through a global merger and significant organisation culture change.

Board of Directors: Paul Gladman
Paul Gladman

Director and Finance, Risk and Audit Committee Chair | November 2016


Paul Gladman is an experienced senior executive with a combination of skills in strategy development and implementation, marketing, operations management, product management and IT within the Australian financial services industry. With particular expertise in general and private health insurance, he joined the On the Line Board as a Director in October 2016.

Paul is highly experienced developing effective communication between senior executive teams and their Boards. He is a future-oriented leader, adept at using risk management to facilitate better decision making across all functions and levels of an organisation.

Board of Directors: Sally Hasler
Sally Hasler

Director and Governance Committee Chair | November 2016

BA(Hons), GCertAdHlth, MPP, GAICD

Sally Hasler brings senior experience working in government and not-for-profit organisations in Australia and Asia. She is currently a Director in the Victorian Government having previously worked at The Fred Hollows Foundation, the Women’s Foundation Hong Kong and various roles in the Commonwealth Government.

A Non-executive Director on the Board of St John Ambulance Australia for the past 12 years, Sally has been an active volunteer with St John since 1993 at a national and international level. Driven and passionate about improved health, education and gender outcomes, Sally brings expertise in public policy, governance, social inclusion, government relations, and business-community partnerships to the On the Line Board.

Board of Directors: Georgie Ibbott
Georgie Ibbott

Deputy Chair and Director | October 2017


Georgie is a dynamic leader and purpose-led non-executive director who focuses on her diverse portfolio of state and national directorships. She applies her experience as a former executive, CEO and consultant to her non-executive director appointments spanning government, for-purpose and the community sectors. Georgie builds aligned and sustainable organisations that harness the collective wisdom, skill and expertise of all stakeholders to deliver agreed organisational outcomes and results.

Georgie has a keen interest in the community and health sectors and holds a number of non-executive director positions. She is currently chair and non-executive Director at Volunteering Tasmania and concluded her term as the Independent Chair of Audit & Risk Committee at the Tasmanian Audit Office in June 2022. Georgie is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and an Associate Fellow of the Australian Marketing Institute. Her qualifications include Master of Business Administration, Bachelor of Commerce and the AICD Company Directors Course.

On the Line Board Member, Nicki Batagol
Nicki Batagol

Director and Member of Governance Committee | July 2022

BEc Hons, Grad Dip Arts (Asian Studies), GAICD, WCLP 2018

Nicki Batagol is a dedicated community leader who is passionate about raising awareness and reducing stigma for mental health, and encouraging early intervention. She is currently a Councillor with the City of Stonnington and a Director of Mental Health First Aid. Previously she was the Chair of PANDA (Perinatal Anxiety and Depression Australia) and Emerge Women and Children Support Services. With lived experience of perinatal depression, Nicki understands the importance of accessible and quality support services to those in need.

Nicki’s professional experience is as a management consultant specialising in change management and leading organisations through workforce transformation programs. She has worked across a range of industries including government, professional services, resources and the not-for-profit sector in Australia and London.

Gordon Botwright On the Line Board Member
Gordon Botwright

Director and Member of Clinical Governance Advisory Committee | July 2022

GAICD, GCert (Risk Management)

Gordon Botwright has extensive executive leadership experience in the private and not-for-profit sectors and has worked in security, justice and health industries. He is the current Chief Executive Officer of St John Ambulance Victoria. His leadership interest is in organisational culture, its link to purpose and how it empowers people to make decisions that maximise the impact of the organisation’s purpose.

Gordon is a non-executive Director of Inspiro, a community health service which supports the health needs of vulnerable people in the Yarra Ranges community.

Luke Rycken On the Line Board Member
Luke Rycken

Director and Member of Finance, Risk and Audit Committee | July 2022

BHSc and Master of Clinical Prosthetics and Orthotics

Luke Rycken is the Chief Executive Officer at the Australian Youth Affairs Coalition where he works as an advocate for young people across the country. He began his career as an allied health professional and orthotist/prosthetist working with children and young people with disability.

Luke is an experienced advocate and has led campaigns to improve mental health, employment and disability policies. He is currently a Juris Doctor candidate at Monash University and is a member of the External Advisory Board of the Orygen Institute.